MCQ Questions for Class 12 History with Answers Chapter Wise PDF Download

Get Class 12th History Multiple Choice Questions Chapter Wise in PDF Free Download of Themes in Indian History. All the part 1, 2, 3 Questions are according to the latest CBSE syllabus and NCERT curriculum. Students can practice CBSE Class 12 History MCQs Multiple Choice Questions to score good marks in the examination.

MCQ Questions for Class 12 History Quiz with Answers

Class 12 History MCQs Multiple Choice Questions with Answers

Any student who is looking for Chapter Wise NCERT MCQ Questions for Class 12 History are visiting the right website. Here you will find all the study material which have been shared by students, teachers and subject experts. By practicing with these Class 12th History Objective Questions one can learn all concepts easily and score maximum marks in the MCQ sections.

Themes in Indian History MCQ Questions for Class 12 History with Answers

  1. Bricks, Beads and Bones Class 12 MCQ Questions
  2. Kings, Farmers and Towns Class 12 MCQ Questions
  3. Kinship, Caste and Class Class 12 MCQ Questions
  4. Thinkers, Beliefs and Buildings Class 12 MCQ Questions
  5. Through the Eyes of Travellers Class 12 MCQ Questions
  6. Bhakti-Sufi Traditions Class 12 MCQ Questions
  7. An Imperial Capital Vijayanagara Class 12 MCQ Questions
  8. Peasants, Zamindars and the State Class 12 MCQ Questions
  9. Kings and Chronicles Class 12 MCQ Questions
  10. Colonialism and the Countryside Class 12 MCQ Questions
  11. Rebels and the Raj Class 12 MCQ Questions
  12. Colonial Cities Class 12 MCQ Questions
  13. Mahatma Gandhi and the Nationalist Movement Class 12 MCQ Questions
  14. Understanding Partition Class 12 MCQ Questions
  15. Framing the Constitution Class 12 MCQ Questions
MCQ Questions for Class 12 History Chapter Wise


1. Which Persian ambassador visited the Vijayanagara Empire? 

  1. Domingo Paes 
  2. Nicolo de Conti 
  3. Abdur Razzaq 
  4. Duarte Barbosa 

2. The Battle of Talikota between Vijayanagara and the Deccan sultans took place in which year? 

  1. 1550
  2. 1565
  3. 1570
  4. 1575 

3. Which traveller called the ‘Mahanavami Dibba’ as the ‘House of Victory’? 

  1. Duarte Barbosa
  2. Fernao Nuniz
  3. Domingo Paes
  4. Abdur Razzaq 

4. On which of the following occasions was the ceremony performed at Mahanavami Dibba? 

  1. Worship of the state horse
  2. Marriage of the king
  3. Victory over the enemy
  4. All of the above 

5. Another name of Vijayanagara city was 

  1. Fatehpur Sikri
  2. Hampi
  3. Hastinapur
  4. Nagalparam 

6. Who established the Vijayanagara Kingdom? 

  1. Hasan Gangu
  2. Prantak I
  3. Harihara and Bukka
  4. Krishadeva Raya 

7. The first dynasty that ruled over Vijayanagara Empire was 

  1. Suluva dynasty
  2. Sangarna dynasty
  3. Tuluva dynasty
  4. Aravidu dynasty 

8. Local Goddess of Vijayanagara was 

  1. Parvati
  2. Durga
  3. Pampadevi
  4. Laxmi